Snow Cat Fun!

18 Jan

You’re never too old to play in the snow! So much snow came down in the last few hours we thought it’d be a shame not to make the most of it. It wasn’t the best kind of snow for building, but with a bit of perseverance we got there!

Hee he, I had a bit of trouble getting the twig whiskers to stay put, but I get there I the end!

Hee he, I had a bit of trouble getting the twig whiskers to stay put, but I got there in the end!

We could not encourage the cat to come & help with this creation - she wisely stayed in the warm house.

We could not encourage the cat to come & help with this creation – she wisely stayed in the warm house.

Hee he, me & my creation! I do love getting wrapped up in the snow, I found an old pair of leather gloves, with fingerless gloves, topped with mittens, worked a treat to keep my hands toasie while playing in the snow!

Hee he, me & my creation! I do love getting wrapped up in the snow, I found an old pair of leather gloves, plus a pair of fingerless gloves, topped with mittens, worked a treat (although maybe a little excessive) to keep my hands toasie while playing in the snow!

To finish off our eveing… there’s no better way to warm yourself up, than with homemade soup & hot bread! Mmm

Leave a Reply

delightfultones

One girl's creative adventure.

livjaa

making things.

WhipStitchDesigns

Exploits of an art fair kid, all grown up.

sylkotwist

Just another WordPress.com site

Jane Makes

Stitched & Baked

Stitch and Purl

Welcome to the Stitch & Purl Blog. knitting, sewing, arts, crafts, cooking, baking, seasons, mamahood. love.

Thread Carefully

Share our enthusiasm!

