Dancing on the edge of productivity

7 Feb

Sometimes it’s hard when you have a day off in the week to not end up watching TV all day (albeit whilst knitting) but generally not being overly productive. I must admit I’m definitely one for eating breakfast in my pyjamas and then sometimes it’s just too easy to stay in them longer than I really should & when no one else is around, who’s going to know…

I like to write a list, usually the evening before my day off of a few things, some that I need to do as well as plenty of things that I’d like to do. It just makes me more productive all round & when you have a list it’s all the more satisfying to cross things off.

Classy Deco style

Classy Deco style

It is important to relax too, I love time on my own & to watch a great film or drama. I have stopped just plonking myself down in front of the TV & watching whatever’s on, I only watch things I want to watch on my day off (which may seem obvious, but sometimes I’m too easily drawn into watching episode after episode of CSI & criminal minds)! So today I watched the first two parts of dancing on the Edge, on bbc iplayer, I love the style of the 30’s & thoroughly enjoyed the first two instalments of this intriguing drama & I can’t wait for the next one!

Lovely Swarovski Sparkly beads

Lovely Swarovski Sparkly beads

Today I also had fun rummaging through my fast collection of beads (I do love a bit of recreational organising), the main purpose being to select beads to go with some super sparkly Swarovski crystals for a bracelet a friend has commissioned me to make. It’s very pink & I think rather perfect for the recipient, I hope it goes down well.

I can't wait to have a play with these bag handles & the gorgeous red fabric is destined to be a lovely dress!

I can’t wait to have a play with these bag handles & the gorgeous red fabric is destined to be a lovely dress!

Having inherited quite a lot of fabric from my Gran, I have also spent a little time today thinking & day dreaming about what I’m going to make with these choice items! I’m gonna be a busy bee!

Just after I wrote this last night I received an email to say that I’d won a lovely pancake hamper curtsey of Abra-ca-Debora pancakes via the lovely Mathilde ♥ Manech blog (Thanks!). I can’t wait for that to arrive, yum!

I'll let you know how the pancakes go down :)

I’ll let you know how the pancakes go down 🙂

Leave a Reply

delightfultones

One girl's creative adventure.

livjaa

making things.

WhipStitchDesigns

Exploits of an art fair kid, all grown up.

sylkotwist

Just another WordPress.com site

Jane Makes

Stitched & Baked

Stitch and Purl

Welcome to the Stitch & Purl Blog. knitting, sewing, arts, crafts, cooking, baking, seasons, mamahood. love.

Thread Carefully

Share our enthusiasm!

