The Results and a wander about the show

14 Aug

The Show is over for another year! It was a lovely day (the rain stayed away) and I managed to get myself a 1st, 2nd & 3rd prize for some of my entries (my Mum also got a 2nd & 3rd prize for raspberry & Blackcurrant Jam) whoooh!
Show prizes

There was so many wonderful entries into all the varied classes so I’m particularly happy I got a 1st prize for my cushion it was up against some great entries, but all the little finishing touches were worth it in the end. My clover lace wrap cardigan came in second to a lovely tweedy red cabled chunky cardigan, I certainly can’t complain about that.

A miniature scene on a plate, part of the kids section - one of my favourite classes, if only I was still little, I'd love to enter this class.

A miniature scene on a plate, part of the kids section – one of my favourite classes, if only I was still little, I’d love to enter this class.

I’m surprised my card got 3rd prize – check out the intricate quilling design next to mine that got a deserved 1st.
Greeting cards
Here are a few photos I snapped while dashing about the show in my role as Secretaries assistant & Steward for the Children’s ridden fancy dress class – an amusing, sweet part of the day where all the little sprogs & their Shetland ponies get dressed up & paraded around the main ring; loads of effort goes into the costumes and there’s often some fun original ideas.

This was the winner of the fancy dress - an English country garden, complete with two little nombs & a pony in willies!

This was the winner of the fancy dress – an English country garden, complete with two little gnomes & a pony in wellies!

 

Barrrr Baaaar - What you looking at....? I do love a grumpy sheep!

Barrrr Baaaar – What you looking at….?
I do love a grumpy sheep!

 

What a cutie! Just think of all that gorgeous fleece.

What a cutie! Just think of all that gorgeous fleece.

 

The lovely traditional Punch & Judy.

The lovely traditional Punch & Judy.

One Response to “The Results and a wander about the show”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Patchwork Star Cushion | Nettynot Craft - May 26, 2014

    […] to think about my entries into the Lunesdale agricultural show, you can see my post about the show here! I was pleased last year to have won 1st, 2nd and 3rd prizes for some of my pieces. I also promised […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

Bobbin's Escape

Rippers up!

delightfultones

One girl's creative adventure.

livjaa

making things.

WhipStitchDesigns

Exploits of an art fair kid, all grown up.

sylkotwist

Just another WordPress.com site

Jane Makes

Stitched & Baked

Stitch and Purl

Welcome to the Stitch & Purl Blog. knitting, sewing, arts, crafts, cooking, baking, seasons, mamahood. love.

