Cosy November

17 Nov

It is that time of year again, where time has a habit of vanishing. I am feeling a little guilty about abandoning my blog over the past few months, it is the age old tale of not enough hours in the day, I have actually started writing a couple of blogs recently & just not got around to finishing them & that’s the way they will stay…for the moment! I have been busy though so I thought I’d write a quick post with a few things I’ve been up to lately!

I’m well & truly immersed into my silversmithing course which started in September & enjoying thoroughly, I finished my first substantial piece of jewellery this week – don’t look too closely I am aware it’s not perfect – but I don’t care – I love it! I currently have quite a thing for triangles they’re such a satisfying shape!

Triangles linked bracelet by Nettynot

triangles linked bracelet - toggle clasp
After much resistance I have also got myself a twitter account, not that I have anything against twitter, I was just reluctant to introduce yet another distraction into my life, however I’m already warming to it, you can find me @nettynot_craft

I have also been doing a bit if festive crafting, in preparation for two Craft fairs I’m doing in the run up to Christmas.
Sun 1st Dec at Southwell Garden Centre 10am – 4pm – free entry!
Wed 11th Dec  Christmas Craft night at Hopkinsons Gallery 6pm – 9.30pm – free entry!

Snowflakes - festive crafting

Unfortunately I have also been hit by the inevitable lurgy making it’s way around, which has somewhat put a dampener on creativity recently. However I had a great nights sleep last night and I‘m feeling quite perking this today & I’ve summoned some creative enthusiasm and plan on an afternoon of playing with fabric, helped somewhat by a wonderfully unexpected item of post containing a bundle of fabric from M is for Make that I won via a giveaway in Making magazine!

M is for Make fabric bundle

m is for make fabric scattered
Today I am also enjoying some unbelievably cosy socks I had forgot I bought in a Spring sale for only a few quid, I discovered them stashed in the back of the sock draw – brilliant!

cosy winter socks

Since I have been a little under the weather I treated myself to some amazing Rhubarb & Custard bon bons from Sweet Sensation (I’ve nearly filled my Loyalty card now – whooh!)

Rhubarb and Custard Bonbons

While I have been writing this I have been listening to Absolute 80’s – I love it, there no point denying it & what should get played but Roachford – Cuddly toy – this song has been made even more fantastic by Alan Partridge – I dare you to watch this clip from Alpha Papa & not grin from ear to ear – this has to be my cinematic highlight from 2013 (& I went to see Gravity last weekend) & hearing it today has put a smile on my face & a slight spring in my step! I hope you’re having a great November!

One Response to “Cosy November”

  1. tamyraptor November 17, 2013 at 11:29 pm #

    Those socks! I have sock envy 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Bobbin's Escape

Rippers up!

delightfultones

One girl's creative adventure.

livjaa

making things.

WhipStitchDesigns

Exploits of an art fair kid, all grown up.

sylkotwist

Just another WordPress.com site

Jane Makes

Stitched & Baked

Stitch and Purl

Welcome to the Stitch & Purl Blog. knitting, sewing, arts, crafts, cooking, baking, seasons, mamahood. love.

