February in Film

3 Mar

The films I’ve seen at the cinema this month are…

Feb in Film

The Wolf of Wall Street (top left)
Excessive is definitely the word here, possibly a bit too much of everything and a little on the long side. However I did like it and I found it surprisingly funny (or just funnier than I expected). I enjoyed the ridiculousness of the antics and Jonah Hill and his teeth were brilliant along with the rest of the great cast. 

Cuban Fury (top right)
A good fun film. Perfect after a long working week. It was a little bit rom-com formulaic, but enjoyable none the less! Worth it for Kayvan Novak’s 80’s references, which my boyfriend has already perfected an impression of and is still amusing weeks later. Also loved the very small cameo – but I won’t spoil it for you. 

Dallas Buyers Club (bottom)
An engaging story & terrific performances. I often find myself thinking of an actors previous roles and characters when I’m watching a film, however watching this film I was utterly convince I was watching Ron Woodroof and not Matthew McConaughey. Two Oscars truly deserved for the fantastic actors in this film!

This month we’ve also watched…

the perks of being a wall flower
The Perks of Being A Wall Flower, a film we watched in the cinema when it was first released and my boyfriends choice for Valentines night dinner & a film. Enjoyable even the second time around, I was glad when I first saw it that I wasn’t just thinking ‘what it Hermione doing?’, but I felt  Emma Watson was convincing as an American high school student. I fortunately had forgotten some of the plot from the first time watching which made for a good second viewing. The music definitely made the film what it is, enjoyable and nostalgic.

Despicable-Me-2
We also watched Despicable me & Despicable me 2, both good fun and a bit silly, which is exactly what you want from kid friendly animated film. I did prefer the second film mainly due to the increased presence of the minions. 

Leave a Reply

Bobbin's Escape

Rippers up!

delightfultones

One girl's creative adventure.

livjaa

making things.

WhipStitchDesigns

Exploits of an art fair kid, all grown up.

sylkotwist

Just another WordPress.com site

Jane Makes

Stitched & Baked

Stitch and Purl

Welcome to the Stitch & Purl Blog. knitting, sewing, arts, crafts, cooking, baking, seasons, mamahood. love.

