March in Film

15 Apr

March 2014 – my month in film.

Viewed at the cinema last Month… (March and the last few weeks have been busy for me and therefore a little quiet on the cinema front and why I’m posting my March films in the middle of April).

the-grand-budapest-hotel
a long way down
The Grand Budapest Hote
l  (top)
I really loved this film! It was fun, inventive, colourful, slightly mad and a joy to watch. I Particularly enjoyed the flamboyant decor of the hotel and the quirky characters. I had no clue where the film was going – which was great, it kept me entertained right through to the very end! I would recommend this to anyone and everyone!
A Long Way Down (bottom)
It was OK! I’m not sure whether any film to follow the watching of The Grand Budapest hotel would ever have got more than just a an ‘ok’.  I think the premise of this film is good, however the end result wasn’t. Toni Collette is great in practically everything she does and is by far the best thing in this film.  The other characters in this story I felt were just not that believable and having enjoyed other Nick Hornby adaptations I was disappointed by this one.

Breaking Bad S1
We’ve just got stuck into watching Breaking Bad (a little late I know)! I’m thoroughly enjoying it so far, but it has left very little time to watch any other films….maybe next month!

Leave a Reply

delightfultones

One girl's creative adventure.

livjaa

making things.

WhipStitchDesigns

Exploits of an art fair kid, all grown up.

sylkotwist

Just another WordPress.com site

Jane Makes

Stitched & Baked

Stitch and Purl

Welcome to the Stitch & Purl Blog. knitting, sewing, arts, crafts, cooking, baking, seasons, mamahood. love.

Thread Carefully

Share our enthusiasm!

