April in Film

12 May

April 2014 – my month in film.

Viewed at the cinema last Month…

April 2014 in film
Captain America: The Winter Soldier 
(top)
I really enjoyed this! I am not a hard core comic book/marvel follower, but I have watched all the iron man films and the Avengers and enjoyed them all. I remember watching Captain America a few years ago and being quite impressed, although I had seen it in 3D – which I’m not a fan of. As a wearer of glasses I find the addition of the 3D specs an uncomfortable distraction which also ruins the 3D viewing. We watched winter soldier in 2D and it didn’t feel like I was missing out, still great action and special effects!

The Double (middle)
An odd film to say the least. The style of the film and Jesse Eisenberg’s performance were great! I was happily going along with the slow pace, which suited the film, and then the end few sequences just all happened a bit too fast, I was left wondering whether I really understood it or not… However I’m not curious enough to watch it again. I was a quite disappointed especially having enjoyed Submarine so much.

The Other Woman (bottom)
I was in the mood for something  silly and easy to watch after a frustrating week at work and The Other Woman delivered. I did laugh out loud on several occasions, yes it was quite ridiculous, but still entertaining. I do like Leslie Mann’s comic performances and she was great in this.

Leave a Reply

Bobbin's Escape

Rippers up!

delightfultones

One girl's creative adventure.

livjaa

making things.

WhipStitchDesigns

Exploits of an art fair kid, all grown up.

sylkotwist

Just another WordPress.com site

Jane Makes

Stitched & Baked

Stitch and Purl

Welcome to the Stitch & Purl Blog. knitting, sewing, arts, crafts, cooking, baking, seasons, mamahood. love.

