June in Film

6 Jul

The films I’ve seen at the cinema this month are…

June films

X-Men  Days of Future Past (top left)
Very enjoyable. Exactly what you would expect from an X-Men film, lots of action, clever effects and good characters. The highlight for me being the very clever scene with quick silver. I must admit I’m not a hardcore fan, but one thing that always strikes me when watching any of the X-men films is the inventiveness of the characters and their ‘mutations’ and how  their traits are brought to life, that alone will keep me watching.

22 Jump Street (bottom)
A great fun romp of a film, very silly and entertaining. It’s always a worry when a sequel is created of a good comedy; however there was no need. The entire film poked fun at itself and still got as many laughs as the first film and the end titles were great.

The Art of the Steel (top right)
On leaving this film my immediate reaction was “Craptacular” followed by “It was a little bit like every other heist film ever made but much sh*tter” I still stand by this statement. It was predictable and not in the least bit funny. You may wonder why I went to see it, it was all down to convenience, we have unlimited cards for a chain of cinemas and generally go to the cinema after work on a Friday evening – usually selecting a film starting at the best time for us. It was a bad week – this was the only film that didn’t require us waiting around for over an hour. In hindsight I wish I’d just gone home!

I’ve not had much time to see others films this month…maybe next month I will…

Leave a Reply

Bobbin's Escape

Rippers up!

delightfultones

One girl's creative adventure.

livjaa

making things.

WhipStitchDesigns

Exploits of an art fair kid, all grown up.

sylkotwist

Just another WordPress.com site

Jane Makes

Stitched & Baked

Stitch and Purl

Welcome to the Stitch & Purl Blog. knitting, sewing, arts, crafts, cooking, baking, seasons, mamahood. love.

