September in Film

19 Oct

At the cinema last month I saw…

Films Sep 2014

Lets Be Cops (top)
Silly, fun and watchable. However it was very predictable most of the way through, and I must admit being familiar with the actors, having watched Happy Endings and New Girl, it felt a lot more like I was watching a feature length episode rather than a film as their characters were pretty much the same as Brad (happy endings) & Nick (new girl).

Pride (bottom)
I was really looking forward to watching this film, the cast alone was enough to lure me in. The film was based the year I was born so it is a period that I didn’t live through, or was too young to be aware of, so I was intrigued to know more. The film is great from start to finish the music is fantastic and every character was amazing. I find it fascinating that it was based on true events. It left quite an impression on me, I found myself searching the internet afterward to find out more about the people involved.

Dial M for Murder

I also watched…
Dial M for Murder on TV
I really enjoyed this, I often wonder how Hitchcock keeps people so engaged especially with films that are essentially set in just one space, but he managers every time – I was gripped throughout.

Leave a Reply

Bobbin's Escape

Rippers up!

delightfultones

One girl's creative adventure.

livjaa

making things.

WhipStitchDesigns

Exploits of an art fair kid, all grown up.

sylkotwist

Just another WordPress.com site

Jane Makes

Stitched & Baked

Stitch and Purl

Welcome to the Stitch & Purl Blog. knitting, sewing, arts, crafts, cooking, baking, seasons, mamahood. love.

