Mood Cowl – Finished!

2 Nov

One of my many knitting projects is finished!

Mood cowl - Nettynot blogI completed my mood scarf a few weeks ago after building up the courage to graft my moss stitch ends together. I found a very useful blog post by tricksy knitter on kitchener stitch, with specific moss stitch (seed stitch) grafting. What I also discovered was that it wasn’t as complicated as I thought it might be – phew! I’m so glad I thought ahead about this and did a provisional cast on, I don’t think the cowl would have looked right with a big old seam in it.

You can read more about my colour choice and the origins of this project by reading my previous blog post here.

Once I completed my mood cowl, Jem Weston the catalyst of the whole project interviewed me about the whole process and how I felt about knitting my mood into an item. You can read all my answers here, or click the image below where you can also see a little photo of my face and the finished cowl. I can’t wait for Jem’s next knit-along project!

jem weston blogNow back to the needles…to attempt to complete another of the projects. As well as complete a small (currently secret) Christmas knit.

Leave a Reply

Bobbin's Escape

Rippers up!

delightfultones

One girl's creative adventure.

livjaa

making things.

WhipStitchDesigns

Exploits of an art fair kid, all grown up.

sylkotwist

Just another WordPress.com site

Jane Makes

Stitched & Baked

Stitch and Purl

Welcome to the Stitch & Purl Blog. knitting, sewing, arts, crafts, cooking, baking, seasons, mamahood. love.

