November in Film

26 Dec

Yes, it is almost the end of December and I’m only just posting about the films I saw in November, where has December gone…… Christmas ate it!

Nov films 2014

Nightcrawler (top)
This film really made my skin crawl, which only goes to show how well made it was. It’s gripping and creepy and I spent many moments with my teeth clenched in suspense, wincing and also laughing in places. Jake Gyllenhaal is fantastic in this role, slimy, sinister and gentle all in one.

The Imitation Game (middle)
I quite often find technical scientific stuff goes over my head, however this film does not give you that, you get the impression of the complexities of the situation without being bamboozled. Plus it only makes up one of many aspects the film portrays. The film is more about Alan Turing himself than the work he does which made a great story, I was intrigued the whole way through, though I also would have liked a bit more too.

Interstellar (bottom)
This felt like you were watching a epic film from the beginning the cast were great. I really liked the beginning of the film showing the bleak state of the Earth. I felt like I was following everything that was happening in space, though it lost me a little towards the end but as a whole I rather enjoyed it (even if it was a bit on the long side). The special effects were great, I haven’t ever seen ‘Space’ like this before.

Leave a Reply

delightfultones

One girl's creative adventure.

livjaa

making things.

WhipStitchDesigns

Exploits of an art fair kid, all grown up.

sylkotwist

Just another WordPress.com site

Jane Makes

Stitched & Baked

Stitch and Purl

Welcome to the Stitch & Purl Blog. knitting, sewing, arts, crafts, cooking, baking, seasons, mamahood. love.

Thread Carefully

Share our enthusiasm!

