Get it Done February!

1 Feb

I’ve been finding it a little too easy to procrastinate lately, so I have decided to take action and give myself some much needed focus. Inspired by the ladies of The Bead Shop’s bead group, who challenge themselves each February, previously they have made a pair of earrings every day of the month and the discussions leading up to today has centred around ‘finish something February’.  So I’m going to get something done every day in February too, not just the usual everyday sort of stuff like washing up or cleaning, but those things it’s so easy to put off. As every creative person knows, whether it’s knitting, sewing or jewellery making we all have unfinished projects, so I hope to get some of these tick off the never ending to do list as well as do some of those jobs and projects I’ve been making excuses about getting done!

Get it Done – Day 1
Since I was inspired by bead group I thought it only right to start with a jewellery project. I bought these lovely beads at The Big Bead Show last year and so far they have spent 4 months sat in a box hidden away! The larger round flattish beads are Eagle Eye, subtly iridescent, grey beads and the tiny ones are 3mm matte haematite beads.

Lovely Beads - Nettynot Blog Post Given that the beads are so lovely I didn’t want to over complicate things with a fancy pattern, so I went for a simple strung necklace and I had enough beads, so I also made a matching bracelet and earrings! And all in an hours work!
Jewellery Set - Nettynot BlogI realise I’m bias, working at a bead shop, but making your own jewellery is so rewarding and can be so much more affordable too, even when you buy quality beads! I hope to get a bit more jewellery made and finished this month, so watch this space!

One Response to “Get it Done February!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Get it Done February Finale | Nettynot Craft - March 4, 2015

    […] February got off to a good start with a pledge to get stuff done, my productivity continued in the first and second weeks of February, however in the last part of […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

Bobbin's Escape

Rippers up!

delightfultones

One girl's creative adventure.

livjaa

making things.

WhipStitchDesigns

Exploits of an art fair kid, all grown up.

sylkotwist

Just another WordPress.com site

Jane Makes

Stitched & Baked

Stitch and Purl

Welcome to the Stitch & Purl Blog. knitting, sewing, arts, crafts, cooking, baking, seasons, mamahood. love.

