Relaxing times

22 Mar
The famous Ruskin's view in Kirkby Lonsdale.

The famous Ruskin’s view in Kirkby Lonsdale.

For the past week I have been in the Lake District, visiting my Parents. The week began with Mother’s day, followed the very next day by my Mum’s birthday, so this was the perfect week to visit. I often visit this time of year, but rarely for a whole week, often the weather is variable, but this time it’s been great, with bright sunny days (albeit with a few clouds and the odd small shower) it’s been making me really look forward to Spring getting into full bloom!

Hornsbarrow Farm - Nettynot Blog As I’m a regular visitor up here it’s easy for me to take the surroundings for granted.  So I decided to take advantage of the bright days and take a few photos.
Out n AboutThis week was all about relaxing and not doing too much, that said I have got a fair bit if knitting done, mostly secret projects (all will be revealed in good time) and I have now have pockets in my Bláithín cardigan.

Bláithín pockets - Nettynot Blog I’ve also been doing a bit of doodling (very therapeutic) with a future project in mind. I hope to have more to share on this soon. I do love a break from routine; it definitely helps get the creative ideas flowing and it’s given me an essential bit of time to get at least one of them started.
doodle - Nettynot BlogTilly  MaisieThough it has been great hanging out with these two silly and very hairy monsters I’m looking forward to getting home and seeing my slightly less mental Cat. Equally I’m a little sad that my break has gone by so fast and normality (and work) has to resume tomorrow, but I’ll be back soon enough!

3 Responses to “Relaxing times”

  1. advicefromasecretblogger March 22, 2015 at 11:53 am #

    I love the Lake District, I hope you had a chance to visit Grasmere and taste their lovely gingerbread? The lakes have always been a place I go when I’m stressed and need a bit of me time 🙂 x

    Like

    • nettynot March 22, 2015 at 12:29 pm #

      I haven’t yet, I will suggest a visit to Grasmere next time 🙂

      Like

  2. oliviahellewell March 27, 2015 at 12:08 pm #

    Wow! Ok, now I see the doodles. So on board.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Bobbin's Escape

Rippers up!

delightfultones

One girl's creative adventure.

livjaa

making things.

WhipStitchDesigns

Exploits of an art fair kid, all grown up.

sylkotwist

Just another WordPress.com site

Jane Makes

Stitched & Baked

Stitch and Purl

Welcome to the Stitch & Purl Blog. knitting, sewing, arts, crafts, cooking, baking, seasons, mamahood. love.

