Cats, tea & knitting!

24 Apr

So if you haven’t already happened across the wonderful work of Amy Blackwell, you should have a little gander! Her bright & fresh prints are amazing! After a few of my friends commissioned Amy to make custom kitty prints of their lovely felines, I too couldn’t resist getting my grumpy moggy’s portrait made.

Amy's illustration & chip

I think the likeness is great, I love the detail in the background, makes me think of a patchwork quilt!

Framed custom kitty print by Amy Blackwell

I couldn’t wait to get Lady Chipington framed and up on the wall!

http://www.amyblackwell.co.uk/

Jem and Amy knitting

You can spy Amy in this photo (she’s on the right) creating a lovely crochet blanket – using up oddments of her yarn stash – very efficient!

Amy's crochet pile

Look at her lovely colour combination!

White Rabbit Teahouse

The lovely Jem Weston (in the photo with Amy above), wanted a few snaps of our lovely little knitting group – she chose a great location a lovely little vintage style cafe called White Rabbit Teahouse. It was a great excuse for Sunday brunch, getting us all out the house (as opposed to knitting at home while watching a bit of Sunday morning tv).

maple and pecan cake

I love all the crockery and simple vintage inspired styling & check out my amazing slice of cake – pecan & maple – it was delicious!

Knitting with friends

 

Eleanor and I in white rabbit - knitting

Lovely knitters – In the photo above I’m wearing the first cardigan I knitted (without a pattern), I didn’t think I’d able to do it – however Eleanor (on the right) persuaded me it’d easy & to give it a go – I did & (it wasn’t as easy as she promised : P – but definitely worth doing) I do love it!

We’ll be having even more knitting gatherings soon, since it is Knit In Notts 6th birthday next month, as well as Worldwide Knit in Public week in June!

Leave a comment

Art Of Inclusion

A Bristol project looking at how to make the arts more inclusive. Funded by Bristol City Council

Own Your Content

Own Your Content is a campaign from WordPress.com & CreativeMornings, encouraging creatives to own their content, platform, and the future of their work.

Create at Oakleigh

Our home renovation journey and all the creations made along the way. Lots of crochet projects and cakes and bakes from my kitchen.

CONTEMPORARY GEOMETRIC BEADWORK

an open source architectural beadwork project from Kate McKinnon and a worldwide team of innovators

Bead Mechanics

Geometric shapes made out of beads!

makeandfable.com/

Make & Fable creates fun and colourful macrame craft kits and patternse and host of creative workshops. Creativity you can wear, make and experience!

Knitigating Circumstances

Because knitting is excuse enough

Boys and Chicken's Sewing Adventure

Previously Boys and Chickens, I have created a new blog to share my sewing adventure as 2018 is they year I plan to teach myself to sew! There will also be bits of crochet and cooking too.

Clotho & Frigg

sewing and design studio

delightfultones

One girl's creative adventure.